Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

yamaha r6 00 conversion to 01-02 undertail!

3K views 7 replies 4 participants last post by  Kingchercules 
#1 ·
As the tittle says after some tries i did to sell my r6 and get a new one , i decided to keep my r6. I had some money so i spent em on my bike.. I bought an undertail of a R6 02 red coloured in good condition and i also bought from him the battery tray box , because it is needed in order to have a good conversion. I also need the battery of a 01 02 r6.

I am going to buy one do you have any suggestions on the battery brand name price etc.?

In order to get the old battery tray box out do i need to know any hints or something that is not very easy to haddle with ? I am not an expert , but i can take off the fairing bolts and the plastic ones. As for the battery and the wires is there something there that i need to know before i proceed?

#4 ·
i red a lot of forums about r6 00 conversion to 02 undertail etc.

So far i have undertail 02, battery tray box 02 and bought rear led lights from ebay. they look awesome hehe. So the only part missing is the battery of 01 02 r6 which is smaller than the one we have on 99-00. Was wondering if i cut the battery tray box 02 where the little battery fits so that the battery i have fits will i have any problems concerning that i will cut (kind of ) the battery tray box? How much does it cost to get a new 01-02 battery for r6?>

#5 ·