Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

Official application for "Best Deal of the Year" award

1K views 15 replies 15 participants last post by  aalfano124 
#1 ·
Good evening,

As a very proud, very happy new owner, I would like to take this opportunity to say...

OMG I can't wait for this weekend!!!

I just purchased a 2006 R6S
- under 5K miles
- stock but for the frame sliders (just what I was looking for)
- immaculate condition
- Raven :idhitit
- came with $500 of gear (jacket, boots, helmet, armored vest, and mil-spec vest) although most of it is too large

and there she sits in my garage, waiting patiently for the rain to clear.

I am a 26 year-old professional with a strong passion for my hobbies.
My last bike was a early 80's Honda CB 750, and it has been a few years since I rode it. I decided it was time to get back to the freedom, so I took my MSF and started searching for a bike in the class that I really love. My only other choice was a Daytona 675, but for the price, I could not pass this bike up. Twisty back roads, here I come.

Oh yeah almost forgot... $3500 :toocool:

Attachments

See less See more
#5 ·
Nice deal welcome to the cool kid club:cool:

#10 ·
Thanks!

I got out today after the rain stopped. I realized I am going to need a new set of tires soon since I am getting down to 1mm. Rear brake couldn't be applied much before the rear tire started to skid.

I am really hands on so I am looking at getting some stands and doing all the work that doesn't require expensive tools.

If anyone wants an XXL Joe Rocket UFO jacket, I decided to get something that fits. :D
http://stores.sportbiketrackgear.com/Detail.bok?no=2013

#16 ·