• 1 Post By HIS OWN 6
  • 1 Post By Jkni

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-17-2017, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
No guts no glory!

Bike: RZ500, FZR400, R6, FJR
Another Newbie

Hello r6 forum-

I'm new to the R6 but not to motorcycles. Been riding for 48 years on a variety of mostly Yamahas, raced with the AFM for 15 years & was a mechanic back when that's what we were called. Kept the wrenching going even now, my arthritic hands are aching lol!
I recently picked up a 2002 model that was fairly original with 7,500 miles and just finished installing Michelin Power RS tires. This bike replaces my 1988 FZR400 track day bike and I'm sure much more fun. Need to do a few more things, test ride a few times then hit the track.
And I think this make 5 posts-yay
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Straight Success likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-18-2017, 06:17 AM
~C@TcH mE iF U c@N~

Bike: 05 R6 - Cherry
Re: Another Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smokamoto View Post
Hello r6 forum-

I'm new to the R6 but not to motorcycles. Been riding for 48 years on a variety of mostly Yamahas, raced with the AFM for 15 years & was a mechanic back when that's what we were called. Kept the wrenching going even now, my arthritic hands are aching lol!
I recently picked up a 2002 model that was fairly original with 7,500 miles and just finished installing Michelin Power RS tires. This bike replaces my 1988 FZR400 track day bike and I'm sure much more fun. Need to do a few more things, test ride a few times then hit the track.
And I think this make 5 posts-yay

Wow talk about having experience under your belt. Well welcome to the forum and the amazing R6. We hope to rely on your expertise as time goes
Smokamoto likes this.