I think I got burned but it looks like a bruise [Archive] - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

: I think I got burned but it looks like a bruise

R6Girl210
08-31-2009, 10:02 AM
So I just started riding. This weekend was my second day out with my R6. And I kept feeling like the left side of my bike was SUPER hot! Like it literally felt like it was burning while I was riding, but didn't think much of it. Whe I got home and looked at my leg... it has a HUGE bruise that literally wraps around the inside of my calve from font to back. It didn't hurt till this morning where it now is a little sesitive but not like a normal bruise where it hurts when you press on it. I was wondering if this is normal and if my skin will just adjust to the heat?

theisel
08-31-2009, 10:13 AM
the bike being hot is normal, getting burned isnt. you should be wearing long jeans at minimum, maybe you were, i dont know.

oh ya welcome to the forum. post :boob

cashmoneyflo
08-31-2009, 10:23 AM
wear some jeans or nothing at all. should do the trick:moon

Agg2001
08-31-2009, 10:32 AM
THIS is a burn. (see below) yours sounds weird. but know, it's not a good idea to ride in shorts, b/c i'm guessing that's what you're currently doing.

(long story short, burn from a "midship" on a buddy's bike i got while loading it up for the track on friday afternoon)

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t119/agg2001/264c8c5d.jpg

airforcechick
08-31-2009, 10:56 AM