Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

My94GT track build thread

57K views 538 replies 53 participants last post by  gonzotheman 
#1 · (Edited)
UPDATE- so ive had my bike for a year today and i just wanted to toss up a pic from day one, and a pic from now :bowroll

day one

one year later

its been a busy year to say the least

so im going to start doing track days this year and this will be a place i can log my build with.

my bike is an 09 r6 and it has about 900 miles on it as of now. im still new to bikes but very much looking forward to getting on the track. i would have been last summer but my first bike was stolen and then i broke my foot so i got a new bike and re grouped for this year.

here is a list of whats done to the bike as of now-

• gutted stock headder
  • m4 mid pipe
  • shortened stock silencer
  • bazzaz w\afm
  • agg racing smog block off plates
  • shermoto shorty levers
things im looking to start picking up-

• wire up ignition toggle switch
  • tires (not sure maybe Q2s or michelin power pures)
  • brake lines-fren tubo type 4s
  • track plastics (brand pending on how much i feel like spending)
  • lightweight batter(mine is stone dead for the second time lol)

im not sure yet when im going to do my first track day i need to set that up so i can get a good time frame of how long ill have to do some of this. id also like to try and do a day at the California super bike school, as what good are parts if i suck as a rider :jacked

feel free to comment on what i have listed and if there is anything specifically i may need first that was missed. ill be adding pics in here in a few min

thanks
Eric

pic of my bike-i have the orange one the blue one belongs to my room mate sadly i cant seem to convince him to join in on the track day fun as of now.

the shorty stock silencer-

shermoto levers

See less See more
#3 ·
:popcorn:

#4 ·