Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

should be riding her home tomorrow!

3K views 30 replies 19 participants last post by  Whitling 
#1 ·
so i work at a dealership and i had the chance to hop on a 2011 maroon/black raven for a helluva good deal.

rode the bike around last week and fell in love with it. i thought i liked the gsxr6 but i LOVE this bike. so anyways i'm new to the r6 game and would like some input on parts/mods that are worth the time and $$$. was thinking: stomp grips, flush mount signals, integrated tail, double bubble screen, and some type of slip on. later down the road i'd like to do the MJS header and PCV. sound about right? any other mods worth doing?

See less See more
#7 ·
oh yeah that goes with out saying my friend :drink

Those are the good starter mods I'd go with, later down the road you can do little improvements here and there like halos and HID's.

Also, it's super easy to do the GP shift mod on these bikes.
not a fan of halos/HID's or GP shift unless i'm at the drah strip. call me crazy :dunce:

Welcome and Congrats on graduating to a real mature bike lol.
Your list sounds about right.
haha my last bike was a buell XB12s. get tired of my teeth rattling in my skull :jacked

Oh hey is that brand new 0 miles or used? I was looking for a new 2011 but everyone said theres none left and take the 2013 higher priced ones.
nah it's used, 6700 mi. never dropped but it's been ridden a little hard. but i mean who can blame them, it's an r6! :lmao

btw rec's for a good slip on? that's not too pricey that is. i already know to stay away from jardine.

#6 ·
:wave

Welcome to the fam!

:cheers

#15 ·
:cheers

#16 ·
Bike looks really good! Congrats!

#18 ·
:fact