Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

B rad's build of a 2005

14K views 118 replies 17 participants last post by  Pocket_Rocket 
#1 · (Edited)
Real name is Brian, aka B rad or whiteboy or hay you. Bought this bad boy 2 days ago, and can't wait to get it dialed into a monster for the street. I might also start going to do a track day or two once I'm conferrable with the handling. Any help with choices as in brand name or type would be great, I'm a newb at most of the parts related to the bike. And I'm located in Socal so any local mechs or gear heads looking to make some $$ on the side hit me up! Ok, enough talk here's the specs, and what I have planned.

Current mods as of 3/30/2012
-2005 R6 Red/Blk 3885 miles
-Yosh pipe w/custom carbon fiber mount
-Driven rear sprocket (-1 +2)
-K&N filter
-Frame sliders
-Led signals
-fender eliminator kit
-lowered 1" with Pro-Tek LL-65 link
-Led gear counter
-powder coated white wheels
-Puig windshield
-CRG levers
-tank side grips & tank sticker
-HID's

Plans for the near future:
-Power commander 3
-Titanium headers
-Steel lines front & rear
-track fairings (maybe)
-better brake pads
-raise back to stock height
-DDR to correct the 12.5% my speedo is off :/

Attachments

See less See more
#7 ·
Nice, i know with better pads and steel lines this should shot very fast. the 310mm front rotors and pads are a little better than my 04 was. I could be wrong, but i think i read somewhere that the 05R6 brake cylinder or part of the braking system is actually already made by Brembo. Depending on how much the RCS19 is, it might be an option.

I want an 05 SOOOO bad. In for more pics :cheers
Its a great platform to start with:fact. can't wait to unleash every pony possible with the factory upgrades they made to the 05:burnout
Also, I went shopping today and picked up some cosmetics. Pics maybe up tomorrow if i can figure out how to install the new Handle grips.

#9 ·
What about "B-Rye" = "Rye Bread"?
"B-Rad" = "White Bread"?