2007 R6 with Graves Motor - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-28-2017, 08:29 AM Thread Starter
My R6 eats me.

2007 R6 with Graves Motor

If you're in the market for a bike, this is a turnkey racebike. I'm a female instructor for a local trackday company. This is my favorite and was my choice to ride at the track above two other newer models. It handles beautifully, purrs and rips. It was one of late Dane Westby's back up motors. It is completely track ready with updated 2016 race bodywork and would require high octane race gas mixture at minimum and ear plugs (lol). It starts and idles perfectly without a hiccup.

I'm sad to see it go especially because I know to get another stock bike to its current level of extras would take many more thousands. This is a great opportunity for an upcoming racer or trackday junkie who doesn't want to spend a fortune but wants a reliable turnkey bike.

Specs:
07 Yamaha R6 - With updated 08-16 bodywork
Graves Motor "Dane Westby Spec"
Power Commander
Gp shift
Quick shifter
CRG f. adjustable brake lever.
Lithium Ion lightweight battery
Leo Vince full exhaust
Galfer braided lines
Galfer pads
GPR steering stabilizer
Zero Gravity windscreen
Vortex sprockets
EK chain
Vortex clip ons
Vortex rear sets
Front forks JPH tuned AK20 kitted valved 180 spec
Rear Shock JPH tuned stock with adjustable compression and valves to 180 lbs spec
Rear stand only
Straight bill of health from Gerry Piazza of GP Frame and wheel.

It is worth every bit of $6k+ (the graves motor is really phenomenal) it runs perfectly and handles perfectly BUT I've dropped the price dramatically for a quick sale, now 4800 FIRM. I've NEVER had any issues with the operation of this bike and comes with a clean title.

All sponsor stickers will be removed prior to purchase.

call/text 530-two 2 seven-22 three three
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2143_1514477781300.JPG
Views:	262