Front brake lever adjustment???? - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-22-2006, 02:30 PM Thread Starter
Clerks 2 IS cool

Bike: 02 R6
Send a message via Yahoo to R6ed
Front brake lever adjustment????

Ok I am really not stupid,
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I have owned an R6 now for about 4 years. I am a mechanic (helicopter). Ok here is my question, On the front brake lever there is an adjustment 1-5, What does this affect? I have asked numerous people around here that ride and they all give me different answers. Also what would be the best number to have it set on. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-22-2006, 02:39 PM
Just made this great wheelie.. did you see it?!

Bike: 2005 R6
well im not sure about your bike, but on an 05 the nob as like 3 settings, and all it does is adjust the position of the lever
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-22-2006, 03:38 PM
BEEFY!

Bike: 05 R6 track, 06 R1 street
Send a message via AIM to ShortyR6 Send a message via Yahoo to ShortyR6
it will adjust how far out you want the lever. i keep mine close since i have short fingers, but you can adjust it to your liking.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-22-2006, 04:41 PM
I eat my R6

Bike: Red 04 R6
yep, just adjusts how far or close the actual lever is
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-13-2019, 12:06 PM
I <3 Orange Chicken

Bike: 2010 YZF-R6 - Blue
Re: Front brake lever adjustment????

Does adjusting the lever's distance from the throttle also change the point where the brake engages? And, which direction of the bolt adjustments makes it wider and which one closer to the throttle?