99-02 R6 Hindle Exhaust - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-12-2015, 05:32 PM Thread Starter
Death Over Dishonor

Bike: 2002 Yamaha R6
99-02 R6 Hindle Exhaust

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie here but just thought id share my two cents on the new exhaust I installed on my bike today.

So ill start from the beginning from purchase to install, lets start with the brand for all of you who don't know hindle is a Canadian exhaust manufacturer located in Ontario and have been making motorcycle exhausts since 1982 previously to that Lang Hindle was a very successful motorcycle racer who custom made his own exhausts.

So I called hindle last week to get information about getting a new exhaust system, I didn't have many hopes since budget is real tight with my baby girl and baby boy who is on the way. At first I spoke with Melanie she was really kind and helped me out as best she could but was not to good with technical questions specially about fitting, which brings me to Lee the second person who I spoke to and he was able to get me all the information I needed. so basically I ended up getting a midpipe for 99$ Cdn and an 18inch aluminum muffler for 129$ Cdn on blowout sale....pretty sick deal(well I find) Shipping was fast they got it here in two days, and I cannot stress this guys there customer support is amazing I called these guys non stop for information and they had a solution and patience everytime!!!