Anyone going to Summit Main on Monday 6/4? - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-01-2012, 05:25 AM Thread Starter
My R6 eats me.

Anyone going to Summit Main on Monday 6/4? (Pics/story of my first track day also)

Hey guys,

Just did my first track day last Monday (May 28) with Roger Lyle's motorcycle xcitement. I had a freaking blast. I would like to go back on monday and was wondering if anyone is going, if so any tips for running that track as I did Shenandoah last monday. I was out there with my orange R6. Running power pures at 28 front and rear. Let me know if you're going and maybe you can give me some tips as I'm a track noob.

Pics of Trackday # 1

To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Uploaded with
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/31/td11.jpg/]
[/URL]

Uploaded with

Also as a side note, I'm running a M4 full exhaust with bazzaz zfi+ afm and I dont think it was running completely right. On decels I was getting some backfire/popping (too lean?) and right as i would accelerate from a closed throttle there seems to be a sortof dead spot before I hit 4k rpm. Maybe I need to erase the map thats on there and take it for a few laps and get new readings?

Last edited by OrangeOctane; 06-01-2012 at 05:33 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-01-2012, 08:06 AM
I eat my R6

Bike: 07 R6
Re: Anyone going to Summit Main on Monday 6/4?

Not there on 6/4.

I've run Summit Main 3 times. It is a relatively easy track to learn.

Bumpy in a few spots. You really start to notice the bumps as your pace comes up. Turn 3 (fast left hander) in particular.