tips/pointers? - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-11-2013, 08:00 AM Thread Starter
Having trackday withdraws

Bike: 2009 R6
tips/pointers on body position?

Hey all, I just did my 2nd track day at NCCAR or NCBIKE, in North Carolina. I'm the one on the blue R6. I have come to the conclusion that you really have to stick your knee out there, I made a conscious effort to do it, but looking at the pics it's not even close to out far enough. Also in one of the pics you'll see a guy in a white suit. We chatted after a few sessions and he says that I'm trying to counter lean on corners. I would just like to verify if this was correct. It didn't feel like it, it doesn't look like it, but again I am new to this whole thing. I did end the day with scuffs on the knee sliders and I have no clue how they got there. I did feel like the front was almost going to wash out when I tried leaning further and going faster around the super long corner.

Basically what i'm asking, is how is my body position?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2620.jpg
Views:	186
Size:	91.1 KB
ID:	147281   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2711.jpg
Views:	180
Size:	89.4 KB
ID:	147289   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2743.jpg
Views:	200
Size:	102.8 KB
ID:	147297   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2762.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	147305  

Last edited by dsgamermike; 08-11-2013 at 08:05 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-11-2013, 09:41 AM
"The Dude abides .. "

Bike: 2008 yamaha R6 - 2 bikes
Re: tips/pointers?

let me preface by saying you have the PERFECT track bike, i mean that. An 04r6 is awesome.. don't ever sell it, even if you get another bike, keep this for your track days.