Can you recommend a good track/track day organization for a beginner? - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-02-2019, 08:45 PM Thread Starter
My R6 eats me.

Bike: 2013 R6
Can you recommend a good track/track day organization for a beginner?

Hi, Im planning on doing my very first track day this year and was wondering if someone can recommend a good track and track day organization for a total beginner? I'm in north eastern PA. I appreciate any suggestions you guys can give me!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-03-2019, 07:00 AM
Touchdown!

Bike: 2012 R6
Send a message via Skype™ to Straight Success
Re: Can you recommend a good track/track day organization for a beginner?

Every person will have a difference experience with track day orgs. Any organziation focused on the safety of the riders first with a good customer experience is a go in my opinion. I would say to try them all in your region, see what type of people are running the show, who shows up, how well they're organized, and who makes you feel the most comfortable for your money's worth.

I've had one that wasn't the best on customer experience - it was borderline horrible, and I received a refund in the end. In short, I never got to ride, and others were bumped so they could ride. I've had pleny that were great, and others which were super-dooper-orgasmically awesome (had to include the corny geek lingo). However, my experiences weren't the same as some who showed up on the same day in the same group.

Chillin'... while the Lord watches over me!

I love my R6, but...there's no buts...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-03-2019, 11:24 AM
Hey...watch this

Bike: FZ1; R6; GL1800; SV650