Skill Progression - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-13-2007, 02:12 PM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium

Bike: 2007 Charcoal R6
Skill Progression

So I just started riding in late april and I have been getting better. I am just wondering how my skill progression is in comparison with others. The best way I can think to compare this is by posted speeds in canyon corners. I have proggressed to the point where any corner posted 25+ mph, I can take at about double the speed. So i am taking 30mph corners at 55 or 60 mph and 40 mph corners at around 80mph. I still suck at the real tight 10 mph corners though. I can only take them at 15 - 20 mph. Let me know how you guys did after a few months of riding and what your skills are like today.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-13-2007, 04:31 PM

Re: Skill Progression

Canyon corners aren't the place to push and find your limits. Thats what the track is for. There are too many uncontrollable variables in the canyons and sooner or later you will meet up with one or more. If you are pushing or riding to the edge or over your limits, the results could have very heavy consequences. I hope you at least have proper gear.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-13-2007, 06:28 PM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium

Bike: 2007 Charcoal R6