S.Florida rider looking for first track day - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 05:37 AM Thread Starter

S.Florida rider looking for first track day

I have never done a track day before and I don't know the first thing about getting involved in it. I live in Palm Beach County and Moroso Motorsports park is fairly close to me. Does anyone have any advice or information that could help me get onto a track?

Here are my current resources:
Moroso Track
Boots, gloves, helmet, and a two piece leather suit that zips together
2006 R6
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 11:25 PM
Just made this great wheelie.. did you see it?!

Bike: 2007 R6s Shift Red
Re: S.Florida rider looking for first track day

Duck tape and take off your license plate, and check to see if you will have to drain the coolant out and run just water.

What ever you want to do, do it, there are only so many tomarrows.

Power Commander, Graves velocity stacks, K&N Air Filter, Full Ackropovic Evolution exhaust, Vortex mirror blockoff, Graves smog block off plates, CRG barend mirror, Race Tech .95 fork springs, 10.7 rear shock spring, Vortex adjustable rearsets, fender eliminator, flush mount turn signals, CRG Short levers, 520 conversion -1,+2, gold chain, dynojet quickshifter.

New paint soon to come, John Deer Green w/yellow powder coated wheel) getting tired of the red...

2007 Suzuki GSXR 750, stock (sold to my best friends Brother) (RIP Jeremy Ray Peterson)
1999 Ford SVT Lightning, 4lbs. lower pulley, full exhuast, K&N Intake, MSD Coils.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-11-2008, 07:28 PM
Will work for tires.

Bike: ducati996 st-06R6 track