Anyone else uncomfortable with passengers... - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 65 (permalink) Old 02-21-2008, 03:36 PM Thread Starter
I'm addicted.

Bike: 2004 Yamaha R6 LE
Send a message via AIM to Silverracer04
Anyone else uncomfortable with passengers...

Alright, so i've been riding for about 7 months now, and have been avoiding taking people on the back. Apart from removing the rear seat and no gear for a passenger, I haven't had to worry much. But... Problem is still around, now that the weather here is starting to warm up and look better, girls want rides. So i think to myself "Who am I to deny any hot chicks a chance to hold onto me tight...". Reality is, i'm freaked out that the worst is going to happen and somehow put their life in danger. I've accepted the risks for myself, but not for anyone else on back..

So my question, is anyone else having problems with this. If not, how do I get past this. I realize riding time will make me more comfortable, but the fact is, even being comfortable with myself, im not quite comfortable with putting someone elses life in danger quite yet. Any advice or ideas?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 65 (permalink) Old 02-21-2008, 04:23 PM

Re: Anyone else uncomfortable with passengers...

I got my bike last summer, first day I had it this hot chick wanted to ride it (fastest thing she's been on was a 250 Ninja lols). But yea, all I could think about was her getting road rash all over, and it being my fault. This summer though I think I've had enough experience to go for some short low speed rides with a passenger.
post #3 of 65 (permalink) Old 02-21-2008, 09:11 PM
My R6 eats me.

Garage