As a noob myself i wish to let other noobs know - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-26-2008, 05:20 PM Thread Starter

As a noob myself i wish to let other noobs know

i am a new rider only for almost 4 weeks with an 08r6, and i asked this guy name Big Chuck whats the best way to position yourself when you corner, and he replied Throttle Control.

im still not pro at my shit yet, but damn i had no idea thats the first major step.

what does everyone else think?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-26-2008, 06:00 PM
My R6 eats my $$

Bike: 2008 Yamaha R6
Re: As a noob myself i wish to let other noobs know

yeah im a noob also, just got my 08 about 2 weeks ago, been riding almost every day. Hadn't really had anyone teach me how to ride, just kinda got on it and did it, worked well for me, im feeling better and better about riding every day. I still have a looooooong ways to go though, i love the bike though

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2008 Yamaha YZF-R6
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-26-2008, 08:08 PM
Team: Teletubby racing

Bike: 2004 r6,1973 norton

how about body position....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mario J View Post
Dan for mod 2010!
Quote:
Originally Posted by 408_grow View Post
id vote dan for mod
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Proud Member of Team: TELETUBBY RACING
Suicide is NEVER the answer,
getting help is the answer.,1-800-273-TALK

godspeed Noodz

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-26-2008, 08:18 PM
I eat my R6

Bike: 06 R6

Quote:
Originally Posted by cychu View Post
i am a new rider only for almost 4 weeks with an 08r6, and i asked this guy name Big Chuck whats the best way to position yourself when you corner, and he replied Throttle Control.