making casual crusing more comfortable - Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-22-2009, 09:11 PM Thread Starter

making casual crusing more comfortable

hey im kind of new to riding. I got my 07 r6 right before the beginning of the summer of last year. so ive technically only had 1 season of riding under my belt so far. anyway...my wrists start to throb in pain about an hour of riding and eventually becomes unbearable. Bad enough that my clutch hand eventually goes numb and i cant pull the clutch. it feels like i have too much weight on my wrists due to the positioning of the bike. is there anything i can do to make my bike a tad more comfortable? Its only my bike too. when i ride my buddies 07 cbr im fine. his bike is lowered in the back where as mine is stock height for now. i dont do wheelies or stunt or anything like that. just cruise the highways and country roads.

Last edited by red92tsi; 02-22-2009 at 09:41 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-22-2009, 09:17 PM
drag some knee

Bike: 2007 R6
Re: making casual crusing more comfortable

i got mine about the same time you did, and at first my hands would go to sleep bc i would sqeeze the tar out of mt grips but id say the thing that helped me the most was gaining experience and learning to relax.. and the more i rode the better it got.. this is my first crotch rocket i grew up with dirt bikes and four wheelers and never noticed the numbness i had got when rideing my r6 but with time its all went away

oh and what made mine feel better i lowered my levers down, felt way better for me
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-22-2009, 09:24 PM
Nut 'N Bitch

Bike: 07 R6 - Blue

Hold on with your knees a little more and a little less of your hands. keep your hands moving and the blood flowing....do wheelies
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.