Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Go Ahead
2,705 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding for 2 years and never once went to the track. So I went last friday. I've been down the track MANY times with my cars. Well over 200 pulls in all sorts of junk boxes. ANYWAYS... My first time was the quickest for some odd reason. I've got plenty of mods but I believe my top top end piddles out a lil bit. I need to get it retuned.

Anyone have any suggestions or tips? I don't know what I was launching at. The 2nd pull I snapped the wheel up (first wheelie ever..lol) No burnouts, not lowered, 200 mile Dunlop road smarts with no tire slip off the line.

R/T .273
60' 2.073
330 5.163
1/8 7.604
mph 101.31
1000 9.700
1/4 11.486
mph 125.02

That was my first and best pass. I did start getting a better mph around 127-128. I need to learn how to slip the clutch more.

-Ant.

·
Registered
116 Posts
I've been riding for 2 years and never once went to the track. So I went last friday. I've been down the track MANY times with my cars. Well over 200 pulls in all sorts of junk boxes. ANYWAYS... My first time was the quickest for some odd reason. I've got plenty of mods but I believe my top top end piddles out a lil bit. I need to get it retuned.

Anyone have any suggestions or tips? I don't know what I was launching at. The 2nd pull I snapped the wheel up (first wheelie ever..lol) No burnouts, not lowered, 200 mile Dunlop road smarts with no tire slip off the line.

R/T .273
60' 2.073
330 5.163
1/8 7.604
mph 101.31
1000 9.700
1/4 11.486
mph 125.02

That was my first and best pass. I did start getting a better mph around 127-128. I need to learn how to slip the clutch more.

-Ant.

Your 60fts should be way lower, what are you leaving at? Cant really say if your 1/4mile time is good or bad. what are your mods?

·
Go Ahead
2,705 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i went last friday and got better. Consistant 2.0 60' at 11.2 @ 125.

I have:
- -1+2