Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all and thanks 4 taking the time to read, first off Im a noob with bikes so bear with me please lol, ok it has 4500 miles on it when I start it up cold it runs rough, and when I am slowing down and pull in the clutch it will die but not all the time. Also I have noticed some dead spots when I speed up kind of heasitas ? Its all stock but has the gytr shortie exhaust, and when Im in 10,000 rpm of higer it sound like Im going to blow it up is that normal ? I really dont know the past on the bike....... Oh yeah under the seat is a little box fuel pump mabye ?? but it constantly runs with the key turned even with the kill switch off and not running it still is humming.... I am extreamly greatful for any advice you guys could give me.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Hi all and thanks 4 taking the time to read, first off Im a noob with bikes so bear with me please lol, ok it has 4500 miles on it when I start it up cold it runs rough, and when I am slowing down and pull in the clutch it will die but not all the time. Also I have noticed some dead spots when I speed up kind of heasitas ? Its all stock but has the gytr shortie exhaust, and when Im in 10,000 rpm of higer it sound like Im going to blow it up is that normal ? I really dont know the past on the bike....... Oh yeah under the seat is a little box fuel pump mabye ?? but it constantly runs with the key turned even with the kill switch off and not running it still is humming.... I am extreamly greatful for any advice you guys could give me.