Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. I have a Blue '99 R6 with a Black Double Bubble wind shield, and a Micron Can. That is all in terms of Modifications. It has only done 13000 miles and I want to start adding things to increase performance and looks.
I am fairly new at this and was wandering what sort of things you would add to it?

Thanks in advance!:toocool:

·
Official Noob Greeter
55,856 Posts
01-02 undertail:fact

·
Parts Pimp
26,470 Posts
You can always put on a full system exhaust, bmc air filter and jet the carbs to get a little more performance out of it. Otherwise, there is tons of stuff you can do from levers to rearsets, sprockets, stickers :laugh
A lot of people recommend the OEM filter over the aftermarket. A jet kit would be a good idea, and a 520 kit with different sprockets like -1/+1. When I did the jet kit, shorty exhaust, and 520 kit the bike was way faster and more awesome all together. I also did velocity stacks.

01-02 undertail:fact
This is crucial imho

HID lights are a must have too.

But as far as performance, the 520 kit and re-jet goes a long way

·
Official Noob Greeter
55,856 Posts
A lot of people recommend the OEM filter over the aftermarket. A jet kit would be a good idea, and a 520 kit with different sprockets like -1/+1. When I did the jet kit, shorty exhaust, and 520 kit the bike was way faster and more awesome all together. I also did velocity stacks.

This is crucial imho

HID lights are a must have too.

But as far as performance, the 520 kit and re-jet goes a long way
also, the factory pro ignition advance and velocity stacks give you a little bump... and having a 49 stater is preferred to having a CA model:fact

·
Parts Pimp
26,470 Posts
also, the factory pro ignition advance and velocity stacks give you a little bump... and having a 49 stater is preferred to having a CA model:fact