Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone.

I've put a couple hundred miles on my R6 since I purchased it (and signed up on this forum!) and I'm looking to buy a set of new grips.

For me personally I find that I'm prone to the death grip. I constantly try to correct this but it just happens. I've done a lot of typing over the years (I do IT for a living) and although I haven't been to a doctor to be diagnosed for anything, I do have some wrist pain every now and then. Of course this is very noticeable after about 20-30 mins on the bike.

I'm thinking a thicker grip will help me with my death grip which in turn I would assume would help with my wrist pain (oh did I also mention numbing?).

According to some old topics I dug up people seem partial to the Renthal brand, others hated on the D3s and some other folks swore by OURY.

Those topics are a couple years old now so I'm curious to see what's popular today. Hell maybe one of you even suffers from the same problem and can recommend the perfect set.

What do you like? Links are welcome.

·
Official Noob Greeter
55,856 Posts
If you want thicker, softer, more comfortable grips, you will not beat OURY. You just won't. I've been recommending them for years and Ive never heard anyone say they didnt like them.

·
Stunt Rider
7,982 Posts
Renthal dual compound Kevlar?

·
Living The Dream
3,806 Posts
If you want thicker, softer, more comfortable grips, you will not beat OURY. You just won't. I've been recommending them for years and Ive never heard anyone say they didnt like them.
this!! changed my life when i switched to oury's all i recommend now

·
Official Noob Greeter
55,856 Posts
The pro-taper pillow tops are decent too.

·
Official Noob Greeter
55,856 Posts
Looove em on my dirt bike. Been thinking of trying them on street bikes too. No reason not to, right?

lol, true.