Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,067 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ALright Im real new to riding. Dont know anyone around here that rides, so if there is anyone who wouldn't mind helping out a noob let me know...

·
Too sad without 2 wheels.
650 Posts
I'm in Corona, not far from chino. I have two friends that ride. One is an ambulance driver in Orange, CA and the other works in a factory unloading trucks. I graduated high school with these guys and I never get to ride with them due to their hectic schedules!
Are you cool and comfortable on freeways? I have had my r6 since September of 07. I am not an amazing rider, but I ride safe which is most important. I can certainly show you what not to do, and things to look out for.

·
Registered
71 Posts
sup man, im based in Upland and a newbie as well and id be happy to roll with ya'll. ill see if 3 of my buddies can ride with us as well.
yea, no stunts for us just plain safe ridin. its already fun to be on a Raven, hehehe

hit me up. Victoria Gardens is a nice place to hangout.

marc

·
650 Posts
Lets roll somewhere! I'm free on Tuesday nights. Yeah. One of the stupidest days of the week. however, there's less idiots on the road on Tuesday nights so its not all bad.

·
Registered
71 Posts
u wanna go victoria gardens?

im down, im callin 2 other guys, see if they can go

but yea, tuesday night is good for me as well. since ur in corona victoria gardens isnt too far ey? hehehe

let me know

·
650 Posts