Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am a new rider only for almost 4 weeks with an 08r6, and i asked this guy name Big Chuck whats the best way to position yourself when you corner, and he replied Throttle Control.

im still not pro at my shit yet, but damn i had no idea thats the first major step.

what does everyone else think?

·
My R6 eats my $$
414 Posts
yeah im a noob also, just got my 08 about 2 weeks ago, been riding almost every day. Hadn't really had anyone teach me how to ride, just kinda got on it and did it, worked well for me, im feeling better and better about riding every day. I still have a looooooong ways to go though, i love the bike though

·
Registered
119 Posts
i am a new rider only for almost 4 weeks with an 08r6, and i asked this guy name Big Chuck whats the best way to position yourself when you corner, and he replied Throttle Control.

im still not pro at my shit yet, but damn i had no idea thats the first major step.

As in its your first bike, and its an 08 R6? If so, id say your best way to learn to ride is to ride. Get some hours!

If its a new bike, an update, id go with body positioning. Throttle for sure to, be smooth. Slow is smooth, smooth is fast.... practice

·
kiwi rider
315 Posts
read twist of the wrist this explains throttle control in corners and how this effect suspension and tyre adhesion lernt a lot from this book and i have been riding for a few years

·
Its Only a 600?
319 Posts
target fixation and looking through the corner helped me alot when i first started riding.

·
Zombies may bite!!!!
1,182 Posts
Long time ago in a galaxy far far away when I first learned how to ride what I did was, found the best riders in town, mostly a group who raod racers who raced south east CCS and buddied up with them. Asked them to take me out and teach me the ways of the force.