Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Will Ride for Food
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
08 R6 from Hawaii

Hello all you R6er's I'm new to the forum, but not new to riding. Just picked up my first R6 out here in Kauai. I moved from Cali where I was riding a 07 Daytona 675 sold it before comin out here. I was a little worried about the R6 because I'm so used to the torque of the 675, but once I started riding her she made my blues go away.

Looking to take suggestions on how to clean up the bike. For starters I am going with a CA tail once they get them in and a competition werks fender eliminator. Also lookin at some flushies but can't decide which one to get. Later down the road I'm going performance and looking at a Leo Vince SBK II full exhaust. I want high quality parts so give me your input on companies that aren't going to shit out on me in 2 months. Here are some pic's the new bike plus one of my daytona. Appreciate the input and can't wait to start buildin her up.

·
Will Ride for Food
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: 08 R6 from Hawaii

Thanks where's a pic of your raven? I really wanted black, but the yellow is the only color they had and with the new adjustments done to the 08 I decided it was worth the price.

Also where does everyone buy there r6 parts for online? Here in Kauai there aint shit for stores on the island and shipping is always another 20-30 dollars.

·
Premium Member
8,144 Posts
Love that bike...one of the only yellows i actually get a chub for!

Good deal goin with the flush mounts and fender elim...that'll definitely clean it up! I would also go with a new screen. As for exhaust, Leo is definitely a popular exhaust to go with. I'm not to familiar with it though cause i've just never heard it, but one of my favorites is the akrapovic. Either would be awesome and wouldnt give you problems. When you do the full id also pair it with a new filter and a pc3 as well as a -1/+2 and a speedohealer.