Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Want to do track days
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lets Keep this thread for all post regarding trips to Bear Mountain this season.

I am planning a run to bear mountain this season as soon as the weather gets warmer. I have no specific date yet. Also I am not a professional rider and I am just organizing this from past trips I have made to bear mountain. I know their are riders on this forum that have more experience then I have and I wont mind them leading the ride.

Their are many tricky turns at bear mountain, and many have gone down.

Here is a link to a map of a route i have come up with.
https://www.google.com/maps/dir/41....dbbc7a17b95b:0x5da4f4d36c27e20d!1m0!3e0?hl=en

I will be leaving from Queens New York. If any one wants to meet up we can in queens or at the first gas station on the Palisades Parkway.

I will also post this up on meetup when I decide a date.

·
I eat cheese
79 Posts
I'd be interested. I am a student at stony brook and usually have my bike with me during the warmer parts of the year.

I've been meaning to get out to bear mountain for awhile now but haven't due to needing to get off the island to go (stupid because I'm dieing to ride different roads).

·
Registered
5,244 Posts
hadn't been up there in a few years...however I would not risk speeding on 7 lakes, well at least not without a rider that can flash some tin. :D

·
Want to do track days
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hadn't been up there in a few years...however I would not risk speeding on 7 lakes, well at least not without a rider that can flash some tin. :D
I feel like at he beginning of the season theirs not that many cops. It gets worse later on when 2 many accidents happen. Also, whenever I went with my groups we never get stopped for speeding. Their was once a checkpoint but the cops only checked if the bike had inspection and had a license plate.

·
Want to do track days
122 Posts