Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys Newbie here obviously. I got a 2008 R6s raven 2 weeks ago as of today. I love the thing got it new with 0miles. I already have 660 on the ODO. This is my first bike and I love it!:toocool:

Anyone else on here from seattle area, WA?

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Congrats on the forum. Post some pics! :D

·
Registered
324 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well took me long enough to get the pictures but here they are and a little progress to how she looks now.

Here she is the Day I got her!

Then I brought her in too work for a little surgery the next day!

After a little tearing apart and modding....

Then I finished with this! My own fender eliminator and a integrated rear

Now in the 2 weeks and 2 days I have owned her...

Vortex frame sliders
Integrated Rear
Fender Eliminator
Alarm

On the Way
Tank Guard
Flush mount front signals

·
The R is for Respect
47 Posts
Nice sweet bike dude. I just got an 03 r6 in raven, well that year the raven had red flames on it. ANYWAY, I got it a week ago and love it. Its my first bike and i've been trying to ride as much as possible but the damn weather here sucks. I live in seattle.

·
Registered
81 Posts
I live in Tukwila, come down and ride, we usually meet up at RMC.

·
Registered
324 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
Thanks Everyone for the comments!

I live in Tukwila, come down and ride, we usually meet up at RMC.
When i got a couple buddies here with gsxrs and what not. but we are looking for more people to ride with!

I think i have an addiction guys.... I have had her 2 1/2 weeks and I gonna hit 900 miles today.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Thanks Everyone for the comments!

When i got a couple buddies here with gsxrs and what not. but we are looking for more people to ride with!

I think i have an addiction guys.... I have had her 2 1/2 weeks and I gonna hit 900 miles today.