Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Go SOX'S
361 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am not sure if my suspension may be set up wrong for my weight and height but after I come out of a hard left it is very hard to drop to the right quickly. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. thanks

·
Registered
173 Posts
When was the last time you had your steering head bearing adjustment done?

·
Banned
7,347 Posts
how old are your tires? is the front wearing more on one side etc?

also make sure the front forks have the same rebound, compression and preload adjustments.

you would know already if the steering head bearings were loose. you would feel it clunk over bumps.

·
Ride for you, not others.
229 Posts
Not like i'm an expert but there are too many unknowns. Did this just start? Are you counter steering? Did you change something (tires, or brands)?

·
Go SOX'S
361 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
k its not the bearings b/c i would hear the knocking and preload is set right. my tires are generally new and have equal wear on the left and right side.

·
Muskokan R6
14 Posts
if the bike is just sitting still, turning the bars left and right fast does it still do it? Could it possibly be the dampner???

·
Registered
159 Posts
akinz said:
if the bike is just sitting still, turning the bars left and right fast does it still do it? Could it possibly be the dampner???
I would think if it were the damper, that it would effect the right to left lean as well. A damper isn't set for one specific side... It is set over all, which affects leaning both directions equally.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Depends on the damper. My Scott's damper has settings for range of damping from center to left and center to right. If not set correctly, it will dampen more on one side than the other.

·
Registered
56 Posts
this may sound a little too obvious, but have you checked your rear tire alignment??!!