Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
My R6 eats my girl!
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a noob, we all have to start somewhere althought atleast i dont clame to know it and dont. Anyway i was trying to burn out the other day and im not sure if im doing it right or what you guys do, i held the front break in hard, and shifted through first gear, the only thing my bike did was the duck the front forks as the back end raised slightly other than that, my wheel did not spin. I am going to guess based on physics, i just needed to give it a little more gas, since less surface area of the tire was actually being used and it would have done it. Sound Right or am i way off ?

oh and by the way i found a sweet site the other day,
www.ratemycop.com you can submit officer reviews haha! thanks all

·
My R6 eats my girl!
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks a lot guys i really appreciate the seriuosness and help. Most people would have seen it as an oppurtunity to enlarge the size of their penises and pick on someone. You guys have real character to let me know the safety tips too!

·
Premium Member
8,144 Posts
its a waste of a tire man...keep the wheel goin and it just spits hot rubber everywere and they're really not that cool lol

Go ride twisties...

But if you're heart is set on tryin to burn out then do what they said above and keep all your weight off, clutch out and give it gas.

·
Now you see me...
1,275 Posts
if you you like riding squared off tires go for it, i wouldn't recommend doing a burnout unless your about to put new tires on and want to make removal much easier. :popcorn: be sure to take video so we can watch !

·
My R6 eats terrorists
221 Posts
Get the rpms up before you let the clutch out, and keep the rpms up. If the rpms are too low, you'll just fry the clutch. Happy burning and please take a video of it.

·
Now you see me...
1,275 Posts
ahoy there squid :rolleyes:

·
GSXR Eater
754 Posts