Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Rad Ass
333 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'll be there late Thursday night. Doing Friday practice/learn the track lol!
I'll be there Friday - Sunday as well. I have done 2 track days at CMP before and I really enjoy that track.

Friday I will be running the 180/60 Supercorsa SC for the first time so I will be messing with suspension setup and pressures trying to get used to riding a new tire and size. It is my first time on race tires so I hope I will be pleasantly pleased.

What is your race schedule? Mine is (all Amateur):

Saturday - GTU, MWSBK, Rookies Cup
Sunday - MWSBK, MWGP, HWSBK

·
"The Dude abides .. "
4,719 Posts
not sure if I am going, may drive up to ride Team Challenge but not competing in the SE region (even though leading the overall points there :) ) but for those interested.. do this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6lwB9AxG2M Been a few years since i was there, but the track is the same as in this vid. No 6th gear, but some hard braking. The "kink" on the back section will for sure get your attention and is the most exciting turn on the track. Starts can be a bit tough as everyone is barreling toward a 90deg left hander.

·
Rubber side down
512 Posts
I'll be there Friday - Sunday as well. I have done 2 track days at CMP before and I really enjoy that track.

Friday I will be running the 180/60 Supercorsa SC for the first time so I will be messing with suspension setup and pressures trying to get used to riding a new tire and size. It is my first time on race tires so I hope I will be pleasantly pleased.

What is your race schedule? Mine is (all Amateur):

Saturday - GTU, MWSBK, Rookies Cup
Sunday - MWSBK, MWGP, HWSBK
I'm running the Pirellis also and love them! You will be pleasantly surprised especially if you're coming off of street tires. Warmers required of course ;). It's my first year as expert and I'll be doing all 6 middleweights and the gtu.

·
Yamaha Blue in any color