Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2009 Yamaha YZF R6S
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a 2009 Yamaha YZF R6S. i bought EBC Street Racer (SRC74) green box comes with friction plates and springs only.

i see alot of people talking about bigger and smaller sizes but all of my friction plates look exactly identical. every little bit is exactly the same. so i have no idea how to reorder my friction plates.

as for my OEM ones, theres 2 small ones and 6 big ones. but how tf do i compare those to some completely different ones that look exactly the same?

this is my first time doing my own clutch so any advice would help alot. i already drained the oil and soaked the plates. now i just need to know how to order them... or if it even matters if they all look the same. They’re all just as thick from the sides too. no big or thin plates.

contact my IG: f.r6.ddy_officialr

·
UR B-hind Da 8 Ball
6,005 Posts
You bought an aftermarket clutch so you need to follow the instructions that are supplied in the kit.
Your biggest issue will be getting the cover back on. There is a process that is more of a feel thing than can be described. You need to get a service manual. They are available on the Facebook page in the files tab. Yours will be the same as the 03-04 manual.

why did you decide to change the clutch anyway?

·
Registered
2009 Yamaha YZF R6S
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You bought an aftermarket clutch so you need to follow the instructions that are supplied in the kit.
Your biggest issue will be getting the cover back on. There is a process that is more of a feel thing than can be described. You need to get a service manual. They are available on the Facebook page in the files tab. Yours will be the same as the 03-04 manual.