Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Because I Can
2,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
UPDATE: Post #19

Anyone else getting them on petty charges from supposedly a very long time ago?

Situation:
On March 2nd I get a call from some random 1-800 number. Before I called them back I googled the number and it was for a collections agency. I thought, "wtf I don't have any unpaid bills." Side note: I pay all my bills (early in fact), don't carry a credit card balance ever, and have a score of over 800, and I'm an accountant so I keep a close eye on my finances :).

Anyways, I call them back and they tell me that my account from "______ hospital" is in collections for an unpaid balance of $75 from August 2003. I chuckle on the phone and go "lol uhhhh 2003? You're just now calling me 7 years later?:dunce:" He then tells me they are the 3rd agency to have my case because they couldn't get a hold of me. Yeah, major BS since they obviously have my phone number and it has never changed and I've had it for the last 13 years. So I tell him that I will call them back after I talk with the hospital and get more information.

I get the bill sent to me a few days later by the hospital and the total bill was $131. I'm assuming that the $75 is some ER co-pay. Oh, and the Dr. didn't even diagnose the problem correctly. I later found out that I had a Brown Recluse spider bite. The Dr. didn't even look at my thigh and tried telling me that I had herpes. I go "ummm Dr. I'm interning down here and haven't had any contact with anyone for 3 months. Would you at least look at my leg, the pain is crazy bad." He just tells me no that it's definitely herpes. Yeaaaah he was an idiot and it wasn't da herp. He even gave me a script for herp medicine and I was thinking that there was not a chance in hell I was getting that filled at a pharmacy. Again notice the underlined above just to say it again lol.