Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
629 Posts
I've heard good things about them. Definately more comfortable then stock!

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
kool. got a b-day coming up and may have to ask (aka DEMAND) for one :mrgreen:

:flame

·
Registered
4,907 Posts
I heard a story where they did not guarantee fitment and the guy got screwed and my friends that have them say they are more for looks than comfort I took my seat to a place that does upolstery and I had them add more padding it cost me like $35 in my opinion well worth it looks extra poofy but it is way more comfortable whe nriding for long periods of time

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
njk27, the upholsetry place just remove the existing cover, stuff and re-stitch back in place??? that was the other option i was thinking about. i've seen aftermarket seat covers on ebay and figured i could add padding myself. however, i'm no expert so i'd probably end up giving myself early prostate cancer or something. but thanks for the input.

·
Registered
4,907 Posts
R6RoadWarrior said:
njk27, the upholsetry place just remove the existing cover, stuff and re-stitch back in place??? that was the other option i was thinking about. i've seen aftermarket seat covers on ebay and figured i could add padding myself. however, i'm no expert so i'd probably end up giving myself early prostate cancer or something. but thanks for the input.
yeah they removed the seat cover and restapled it back on with more padding on it it is a cheap effective method if you look under the seat they are stapled already

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
reds said:
Why not buy a Goldwing? In my opinion Yamaha makes the seats too soft for track..