Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding my 6 for approximately 2 months and have consistently been working on my leaning in corners... Generally, how long did it take most of you to touch knee...? Also i was wondering..... when i'm leaning i get to a point where i feel as though i can't go any lower, but obviously i am able to, is there a point where you feel youve reached a limit and when that low does the bike still stand back up the same...???
*Why tip toe thru life to arrive safely at death!*

·
Registered
504 Posts
Uh... this is an odd question for me because I just got to the point where I realized I probably won't take the R6 to it's limit. Therefore the guy on a Hayabusa once told me if you ever get freaked out, just lean into more and you probably will survive (there are exceptions). But, I just got ballsy one day and said screw it, and now I don't have a problem. Needless to say, I'm still scared and most of all cautious. And I would never advise going into a curve really hard until you know what around that curve and have been on that road before...

Keep it safe... and good luck.
-Solace

·
Registered
49 Posts
This is kind of a touchy situation because you have only been riding for 2mo. No offense! This is the ultimate feeling for a sportbike rider! It's funny! You spend so much time trying to do it and as you get faster more time trying not to do it! Catch 22 I guess......So anyways, I am going to just paste a link to a reply I wrote a couple weeks ago! Hope it helps ya!!
http://www.r6-forum.com/nuke/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=2009

·
Registered
46 Posts