Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The Nascar Channel has been kind enough to cover some motorcycle racing for once. One of our forum brothers, Jasamb will be down there for the event (in the infield I believe too. lucky bastard!) and will hopefully be taking alot of pics to post up. if anyone else is going to be down there, please take some pics. if not for us, do it for the children. Won't somebody please think of the children!

February 25, 2004

AMA Pro Racing press release


Racing fans will have a veritable feast of television coverage of Bike Week 2004 from Daytona Beach, Fla. SPEED Channel will feature over 21 hours of coverage of the biggest week in motorcycle racing. Highlights of this year’s SPEED Channel Daytona programming include same day coverage of the first ever Daytona Supercross by Honda to run under the lights on Friday night, March 5, beginning at 9 p.m. Live coverage will culminate with the broadcast of the 63rd Daytona 200 by Arai on Saturday, March 6.



Check HEREhttp://www.ussuperbike.com/article.php?aid=3203&UID=rC3zy09nhCvxgtkREwCt4jzDbnIm1Shttp://www.ussuperbike.com/article.php?aid=3203&UID=rC3zy09nhCvxgtkREwCt4jzDbnIm1S for the schedule.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Not sure of the race sched's but I do know Biketoberfest is the 19th to 22nd.

Just found out I've got 26 days off next month, :nocontrol so I'm SOOOOO there. :toocool:
Now, I just gotta figure out how to get the bike there. Houston to Daytona is a bit much to ride me thinks. :eek:
 

·
5/8/10 - NES BBQ V
Joined
·
3,208 Posts
R6Rsick said:
do u know the schedules for october 2006
The 2006 Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix calendar is as follows:

March, 26th - Spain, Jerez de la Frontera
Sun, Mar 26 3:00PM (SDD)

April, 8th** - Qatar, Doha/Losail
Sun, Apr 9 2:00PM

April, 30th - Turkey, Istanbul
Sun, Apr 30 4:00PM

May, 14th - China, Shanghai
Sun, May 14 11:00AM

May, 21st - France, Le Mans
Sun, May 21 12:00PM (SDD)

June, 4th - Italy, Mugello
Sun, Jun 4 1:00PM (SDD)

June, 18th - Catalunya, Catalunya
Sun, Jun 18 2:00PM (SDD)

June, 24th** - Netherlands, Assen
Sun, Jun 25 6:00PM

July, 2nd - Great Britain, Donington Park
Sun, Jul 2 11:30AM (SDD)

July, 16th - Germany, Sachsenring
Sun, Jul 16 4:00PM (SDD)

July, 23rd* - United States, Laguna Seca
Sun, Jul 23 5:00PM (LIVE)

August, 20th - Czech Republic, Brno
Sun, Aug 20 1:00PM (SDD)

September, 10th - Malaysia, Sepang
Sun, Sep 10 5:00PM (SDD)

September, 17th - Australia, Phillip Island
Sun, Sep 17 4:00PM (SDD)

September, 24th - Japan, Motegi
Sun, Sep 24 1:00PM (SDD)

October, 22nd - Portugal, Estoril
Sun, Oct 15 12:30PM (SDD)

October, 29th - Valencia, Ricardo Tormo
Sun, Oct 29 4:00PM (SDD)

*: Only MotoGP class
**: Saturday
 

·
5/8/10 - NES BBQ V
Joined
·
3,208 Posts
AMA Superbike

Daytona
Sat, Mar 11 11:00AM (LIVE)
1801 W International Speedway Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1243
www.daytonainternationalspeedway.com
Tickets: 800.PITSHOP

Birmingham
Day 1 Sun, Apr 23 4:00PM
Day 2 Sun, Apr 23 5:00PM (LIVE)
Barber Motorsports Park
6040 Barber Motorsports Parkway
Birmingham, AL 35094
www.barbermotorsports.com
Tickets: 800.240.2300

California Speedway
Day 1 Sun, Apr 30 5:00PM
Day 2 Sun, Apr 30 6:00PM (SDD)
9300 Cherry Avenue
Fontana, CA 92335
www.californiaspeedway.com
Tickets: 800.944.RACE (7223)

Sonoma
Race 1 Sun, May 21 1:00PM
Race 2 Sun, May 21 11:00PM (SDD)
Infineon Raceway
Highway 37 & 121
Sonoma, CA 95476
www.infineonraceway.com
Tickets: 800.870.RACE (7223)

Road America
Day 1 Sun, Jun 4 5:00PM
Day 2 Sun, Jun 4 6:00PM (SDD)
County Road J 53020
Elkhart Lake, WI
www.roadamerica.com
Tickets: 800.365.RACE (7223)

Salt Lake City
Sun, Jun 18 4:00PM
Sun, Jun 18 6:00PM
Miller Motorsports Park
2901 N. Sheep Lane
Tooele, Utah 84074
www.millermotorsportspark.com
Tickets: 866-297-2636

Laguna Seca
Day 1 Sun, Jul 23 3:00PM
Day 2 Sun, Jul 23 6:00PM (SDD)
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca Raceway
1021 Monterey Salinas Highway
Monterey, CA 93908
www.laguna-seca.com
Tickets: 800.327.SECA (7322)

Mid-Ohio
Day 1 Sun, Aug 6 5:00PM
Day 2 Sun, Aug 6 6:00PM (SDD)
Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
Steam Corners Road
Lexington, OH
www.midohio.com
Tickets: 800.MID.OHIO (643-6446)

Virginia International Raceway
Day 1 Sat, Aug 19 4:00PM (LIVE)
Day 2 Sun, Aug 20 6:00PM (SDD)
Virginia International Raceway
1245 Pine Tree Road
Alton, VA 24520
www.virclub.com
Tickets: 800.327.7322

Road Atlanta
Day 1 Sun, Sep 3 2:00PM
Day 2 Sun, Sep 3 8:00PM
Road Atlanta
5300 Winder Highway
Braselton, GA 30517
www.roadatlanta.com
Tickets: 800.849.RACE (7223)

Mid-Ohio Sun, Oct 1 6:00PM (SDD)
Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
Steam Corners Road
Lexington, OH
www.midohio.com
Tickets: 800.MID.OHIO (643-6446)


AMA Formula Xtreme

The Daytona 200 Sat, Mar 11 1:30PM (LIVE)
The Daytona 200 Mon, Mar 13 1:00PM

Birmingham Tue, Apr 25 2:00PM

Fontana Tue, May 2 5:00PM

Sonoma Tue, May 23 5:00PM

Road America Tue, Jun 6 5:00PM

Salt Lake City Tue, Jun 20 5:00PM

Mid-Ohio Tue, Aug 8 5:00PM

Virginia International Raceway Tue, Aug 22 5:00PM

Road Atlanta Tue, Sep 5 5:00PM

Mid-Ohio Sun, Oct 1 3:00PM


AMA Formula Xtreme
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top