Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im kinda new to the awsome yamaha world so i was wondering if someone could help me out. I'm running a 06' 50th aniversiary r6 with smog block offs. a full 2bros exhaust, and a pc3 does anyone have an estimated power measurment on that or a dyno chart that they could send me? I really appreciate any help:toocool:

·
I got yami blue balls
565 Posts
Hi im kinda new to the awsome yamaha world so i was wondering if someone could help me out. I'm running a 06' 50th aniversiary r6 with smog block offs. a full 2bros exhaust, and a pc3 does anyone have an estimated power measurment on that or a dyno chart that they could send me? I really appreciate any help:toocool:
Brown noser! :)
I have a 2007 with full exhaust and PCII, my dyno was 110hp and like 44ft/lbs??...so youre probably really close to that

·
track junkie
2,257 Posts
is this some new way to brag to friends about hp without a dyno sheet? :D

s3aturnr

·
I <3 Slick Mist.
1,378 Posts
Here is my bike:

http://www.r6-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=124836

Note that Ducati said to add 7-10hp to correct the drum weight issue. So around 105-108 hp, 49-52 tq

Just got back from Ducati of Indianapolis not too long ago after having my bike mapped and tuned.

2003 R6
Performance Mods:
Vortex 16/48 520 Chain Conversion
EK 520MVXZ Chain
Carbon fiber Arkapovic slip on exhaust
Power Commander III
Tuned map
K&N Highflow Air
NGK Plugs
Professional reflector removal

Ducati notified me that their Dyno runs extremely low.. Apparently DynoJet sent them the wrong weight in the roller drum. Said to tack on 7-10hp for correction.

Before:
Run conditions - 84.36 degrees, 29.38 in-Hg, 17% humidity

Max Hp: 96.54
Max Tq: 41.20

After: (Vs stock 08 R6)
Run conditions (03 R6) - 84.36 degrees, 29.38 in-Hg, 17% humidity
Run conditions (08 R6) - 48.51 degrees, 29.34 in-Hg, 42% humidity

Max Hp (03 R6): 98.77
Max Tq (03 R6): 42.15