Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
869 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
ey everybody, this is stevo from houston, texas! i just got an 03 R6 for 4700 out the door the other day! Cant wait to start riding! (The bike is being taken apart, cleaned, and reconstructed at the dealership) :( but i guess a little patience never hurt anyone. Im new to sport bikes, been riding a 06 vtx 1300 for about 4 monthes now off and on. So not much experience. Took a riders safty course(which is well worth the money!) awesome cycles in houston, check it out!:jump:jump:jump

pictures will be posted asap!

be safe,
stevo

Attachments

·
R is for respect!
1,623 Posts
welcome to the forum and the r6 world.yet another houston rider.

·
My R6 eats bugs
253 Posts
welcome where in houston do you stay at

·
Registered
869 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
live in katy and go to school in hunstville, or should i say...huntsvegas!

·
R is for respect!
1,623 Posts
:lmao i always call it huntsvegas.im in conroe

·
Registered
869 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
nniiccce! im up at Sam Houston. ima CJ major. message me if ya wanna go riding. they'res a couple of us..a honda, 2 gsxr's, and me.. a YAMAHA! so i can always use the backup. just got the r6.. was ridin my buds vtx. but now...representing the YAMAHAAA! bahaha..poor honda.

but yea, ill message ya to go riding!
-stevo:toocool:

·
R is for respect!
1,623 Posts
sounds good.us yamaha's have your back.lol.there are 3 other r6's in my group,1 zx10 & 1 kawi 636

·
Registered
869 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
thanks! everyone seems so nice here. hahaha. im also apart of ranger-forums..but after a system..i kinda lost interest in the truck. NEW TOY!

·
R is for respect!
1,623 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on a sweet bike. I still own my home in Houston even though I'm currently in Austin.