Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Negative Ghostrider
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Apparently I'm not good with the "Search" function on this site, cause I can never find what I'm looking for LOL!

So, sorry if this has been discussed 100 times already.

Anyways.... I am going to do a track day at the end of August down at Mid-Ohio. so, I need a suit and boots. Obviously I'm not Rossi or Stoner, so I dont need some high dollar BS. I want something decent, that breathes well, cause I sweat like a pig when I ride in my normal Joe Rocket Ballistic type jacket even with the liner out. I like the looks of the Alpinestars suits and a few others. Lookin for some of you that have been doin this for a while to help a Squid out

So, what kind of suit should i be shootin for, and how much should I be lookin to spend (including boots)? Thanks in advance for all your input!

Patrick

·
Registered
853 Posts
I'm on a college budget, and I was able to get a full set of leathers, boots and gloves for less than $500. It's not a fancy all matching suit, but it works great, and they're good reliable brands. Alpinestars leather jacket, AGV Sportrider Pants, Sidi B-2 Boots, and Cortech Adrenaline gloves. The jacket and pants are vented leather, which helps with the heat. I'd check out newenough[dot]com for some good deals. If you do some shopping around, you can do it for about $500, but be prepared to spend up to $1500 if you're picky and don't want mixed-matched gear. Plus, generally you get what you pay for, so if you can afford to spend more, I would.

·
Premium Member
30,458 Posts
...Plus, generally you get what you pay for, so if you can afford to spend more, I would.
that part of your advice is HORRIBLE. "if you CAN afford to, then pay more"?? why? why not just find what you want, and THEN scour the internet for the cheapest price.