Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wasup everyone. I've been riding now for just about two years. I think that I am learning new things every time I go riding. There are lots of nice country roads that are great for riding. I've been going on these roads for awhile now, and am riding very hard through them. I know that I shouldn’t be pushing it as hard as I do, but I love every moment of it. I really want to start going to different tracks where you can safely push yourself. I do have a few questions about what I should get before I am ready for the track.

1. What mod's should I put on my bike? (I figure that I need a steering damper, right?)

Here is what I am currently about to finish. Flash mount signals, fender eliminator, maybe race rails.

2. Do I need a full body suit? If so, how much do they run..? Shit, my leather jacket was close to 500$..

3. Should I change my suspension settings? If so, to what.

4. How often do you change tires when riding the track? Every time, or not that often?

Well, shit. I had a lot more to say last night when I was thinking about this, but since then I forgot some of the things. It would be cool if everyone starts talking about what they did. I'm not sure exactly what every mod does, so if you could explain exactly what some of them do that would be awesome too.