Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im getting MJS Headers, but should i get gytr slip on or a werkes slip on? I want the sound to be loud but not obnoxiously loud. Thanks

·
Stunt Rider
7,982 Posts
Stock isn't obnoxiously loud. Just saying.

Ridick - Skeet Skeet Skeet!!!!

·
Registered
434 Posts
I run a MJS header with the GYTR slip on and like it...and EVERYONE that has heard it says it sounds great. And any system you buy you will put/piece it together so don't let people fool you with there lingo :)

·
Living The Dream
3,806 Posts
comp werkes is sexy

·
STUGOTS
110 Posts
I have a gytr with mjs and loved it. Imho, the gytr is the sexiest can for the 6, it just fits and looks perfectly badass.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Just installed a slip on gytr today. Did it myself I might add, a great feat for me because I'm no backyard mechanic. Took me about 30 minutes total. I love the sound of the gytr, way better than stock, lighter I think, sexier looking. Raining outside so I can't even try it out yet. Damn rain, I live in Florida, and it seems to rain everyday. Anyway, gytr gets my vote.

·
I eat what my R6 cooks!
2,498 Posts
Just installed a slip on gytr today. Did it myself I might add, a great feat for me because I'm no backyard mechanic. Took me about 30 minutes total. I love the sound of the gytr, way better than stock, lighter I think, sexier looking. Raining outside so I can't even try it out yet. Damn rain, I live in Florida, and it seems to rain everyday. Anyway, gytr gets my vote.
You know it's possible to ride in the rain, right?

Shit...if I had a new pipe and I wanted to try it out, I don't care how hard it is pouring. My ass would be out riding so I could hear it:lmao

·
Registered
11 Posts
You know it's possible to ride in the rain, right?

Shit...if I had a new pipe and I wanted to try it out, I don't care how hard it is pouring. My ass would be out riding so I could hear it:lmao