Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi peeps! im a newbie here. Currently i am based here in Qatar (site of the first round of motogp and WBSK) but i am originally from the Philippines.

I have a 2006 Yamaha YZF R6 but my bike is relatively new as it came out of the showroom just last April 2008.

The mods are... Vortex Race Pedals, R & G sliders, R & G fender eliminator, Vortex brake levers, Fabri smoked wind db wind screen and a couple of simple mods in it.

I joined this forum to know more about my bike and get to know all you R6 fanatics out there.

Godspeed and Safe riding to all!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks 05r6 Raven and Paytheon.

been browsing a lot since i joined and i am really enjoying it here. been learning a lot also about my bike.

just a quick question for you guys... the stock tire of my R6 is 180x55 (rear)... and I intend to replace it with semi slick tires very soon... do you think its ok for me to change my rear tire to 190x50? TIA for the help..

·
Registered
154 Posts
Thanks 05r6 Raven and Paytheon.

been browsing a lot since i joined and i am really enjoying it here. been learning a lot also about my bike.

just a quick question for you guys... the stock tire of my R6 is 180x55 (rear)... and I intend to replace it with semi slick tires very soon... do you think its ok for me to change my rear tire to 190x50? TIA for the help..
simply curious - why do you want a 190 rear tire on your six?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
simply curious - why do you want a 190 rear tire on your six?