Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a newbie :) :wave

Name is Leon, live in Irving(Las Colinas) Texas and am planning on taking a class then getting a R6.

Its only recently I've thought about getting a bike, never accrued to me before, but 2 of my best friends ride. One has a 03 R6 and the other a 03 R1(that got stolen :'( ) but anyways on a trip down to Austin one weekend there were 10 guys on bikes and me in the car carrying the luggage and I now I have this huge passionate urge to join the crew.

Anyone here from Dallas or Irving?

·
Registered
2,055 Posts
what up??? GET ONE!!! I was in your shoes for a while. All my boys rode and I was still in a car. You'll have that itch forever until you give in and scratch it. And the R6 is the only way to go.

·
Registered
7,662 Posts
Welcome!
I am in Plano, so basically, yeah, we are in the same town! LOL

You can't beat the R6. I have alot of buddies that do the bike nights around here, and tons that rode all the time. I thought I was doing good in my big jeep, with the top off, BUT...they proved me soooo wrong! Nothing beats the feel of raw power, the looks, the chicks :) and let me tell ya...DFW is a good place to be on a bike!!! :) That is, if you are liking the "attention" and social scene...

·
Registered
318 Posts
:worship

Thats ALL you gotta do!!!

Thats a nice pic.. oh wait I have one of those sitting in my garage :hump

·
Registered
4,156 Posts
whats up Leon! I say go for it. Take the course, repsect the bike and its ability and have a frickin blast! And pick up some chics for me and when you hit it, donkey punch her and tell her Penfold said it was ok to do!

·
Registered
953 Posts
welcome!

i keep hearing about bikes being stolen. how? does the lock on the handle bar not doing anything? you would really have to yank that shit apart to make it driveable.

·
Registered
4,156 Posts