Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got my PCV installed and need a good map and someone to tell me how to install the map. i am not very good with computers! its an 07 r6v with leo slip-on, 05 header, bmc street, and block off plates. any help needed thanks!

·
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr
867 Posts
I'd help but not gonna lie i don't know enough about it, i have a bazzaz Z-Fi and its so easy to make maps with their software but at least you aren't being completely ignored haha, sorry i've been useless

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thats cool, thanks for stoppin by lol. i am going to mess with it some more after work tom i haven't loaded any map yet it got dark but i am just going to try one of the maps from the site and see how that works. i took it for a ride real quick, it pulled good until about 7,000 then felt like a slug until about 13,000 so i think i have a long road ahead lol

·
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr
867 Posts
Yeah its hard to tell whether your map is perfect unless you have a wideband in the exhaust telling you your AF ratio on a dyno but, its better to be a little rich than lean. GSXCorey posted a whole thread about PCVs and bazzaz, i'm pretty sure all your questions would be answered in that thread, i don't have a link tho

·
faster than a turtle XP
1,760 Posts