Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys
I just found your guys' forum on a R6 search, very good looking place! I just signed financing papers on my R6 today, should finish up the paperwork and get it in a week or so. Its the silver/black model, with about 1200 miles on it, the thing is immaculate. Im totally new to the sport bike scene, and thought comming here would be the best way to get info/tips/whatever else. So yeah, just the new guy saying hi!
Take it easy,
Brian

·
Registered
4,144 Posts
sup Brian! glad you found us and congrats on the purchase! Be safe on the new girl!

What part of Canukistan are you from? There are some fellow canukistanians about on here (not me though).

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Haha, thanks for the welcome, and ill beware of the love circles!
Im in BC, basically right on the us border. Westsider. So yes, thats me...got my first newbie question now i think....first of all, why are prices on pipes/slip ons and crap seem to be pretty secretive? lol. for a basic pipe, for a nice sound, and a performance boost, but not breaking the bank, what am i going to look at? Just curious as to how much i must save to get one of em. Thanks again guys
Brian

·
Registered
4,144 Posts
amncroft said:
Welcome Welcome Welcome...Lots to be learned on here. Just stay away from Penfold and Loki...rumor has it they are lovers...You don't want to get pulled into their circle of love...
Don't be jealous of Lok and besides, like Tupac said, "I get around...."

·
Registered
4,144 Posts
Brian03R6 said:
Haha, thanks for the welcome, and ill beware of the love circles!