Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i know you guys are crazy skilled well the most part of you's and then theres riders like me. i dont liek highway riding. at all. i hate knowing that if i go down im mostlikely going to get ran over by a car doing 70 haha and the whole sucktion from mac trucks and stuff like that. im one of those riders who will take backroads to the destination and take the extra 20 mins.
who else has the heebegeebies about highway riding or has the balls to be doin 120mph wheelies for 2 miles :lmao

·
I like bbq sauce on my R6
2,146 Posts
I hear ya, but it depends. I get annoyed sometimes at the side roads with lots of lights. Not to mention intersections.

·
R-Sex
422 Posts
i dont mind doing the highway thing because i like to think that i am a bit more aggressive driver/rider than most people out there. I'd definately rather be on a back road tearin corners up though. highways dont excite me too much, but i will take them when i need to "get" somewhere

·
Registered
167 Posts
Riding a motorcycle anywhere is a risk. You can be riding in the backroads and get slammed by someone going 70mph anyway. I wouldn't limit myself to one particular road and I hope your trepidation comes from not being ready (or being new), which is fine. Once you get a few miles under your belt... well, let's just say you will know when you are ready. No one else can tell you.

·
What about what?
6,755 Posts
I don't mind the freeway at all, however I would prefer the backroads for one simple reason, they do take the extra 20 minutes. More time I get to spend riding, and more corners to have fun with. Long straight shots on the freeway are simply boring.

·
What!?!
94 Posts