Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
359 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got this off another forum and I know it restates alot that is already been said but I found it really helpful.

Hey guys, I have had a lot of help from this site, it is great. I have been reading a lot lately and realized many beginners are very frustrated with their wheelie results. The reason, because even though the people who write How to wheelie, they have been doing them for a while they forget the frustration of the stupid little HOPS and the wheel not coming up, even when you follow what the experience person wrote. So I thought ok even though I am not a pro, this may help many people for the simple fact I am not a pro.

Liability: I take no responsibility for my advice! I am just putting in my 2 cents of what I think can help someone who is just starting and not getting the results they wanted.

Ok so you have been trying to do wheelies and you are getting JUMPS and HOPS or even yet less, you are just going faster. WHY, why, why, why isn’t it working even though you are following what they wrote on the forum? I was there just a short while ago. You poor no wheeling slob, you will get it today.

So you have been going back and forth in a parking lot, or trying to wheelie on the road, and you are just getting little hops or going faster when you look at your gage and trying to hit 4k or 8k depending what you read in the forums.

Some Harsh facts while learning :

ONLY Rule, DON’T BE A DUMB ASS, USE YOUR BRAIN.

1st, is your bike fuel injected and are you getting a pause when you accelerate? If your bike is fuel injected it will respond better than one that isn’t. This means you just have to learn your bike no matter what it is. R6’s after 03 are fuel injected, before are not.