Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
2007 R6
915 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking to find a new to me jacket that will be good for these cold days so I can ride more this fall/winter instead of just when I have a random 60F day. For you guys that live where it gets cold, what are you wearing jacket wise to keep warm? I would like to stay below $200 and I don't care to buy used if I could find one on eBay or something.

Everything I've found that I like is backordered or just not available in my size.

Thanks in advance!

·
Just lean harder...
888 Posts
If you really want to stay warm, you need leather to cut the wind. I have Dainese Zen Evo leather jacket that I love. I've had it for a year now and even wore it all summer, I will probly never own a textile jacket again.

·
Vroom Vroom
611 Posts
It probably depends on the quality of the textile jackets. I have been using a JoeRocket textile jacket for the past 6 years and it works Summer-Winter. In the Summer, I open up the vents, and in the winter, I close them up.

No air gets into the jacket once zipped up. Coldest part of my body would be my hands and face. Then again, I live in California. I think the coldest I rode was maybe like mid 40's.

I've been wanting to get the Bilt h20 typhoon suit from Cycle Gear. It has mixed reviews, but it will keep me dry in the rain. I tried it on and it was super warm and cozy.

·
Living The Dream
3,806 Posts
dainese santa monica + a hoodie underneath = warm and comfy

face mask helps a lot as well as a beanie underneath your helmet

·
Mr. HER6
2,084 Posts
It's all about the layers. Any motorcycle jacket is fine as long as it blocks the wind. If you want to stay warm wear something like under armour cold gear underneath. That, plus a balaclava or something around your neck that you can pull up over your chin makes a huge difference.

·
Registered
58 Posts