Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Draggin knee's
969 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:confused: Should i learn how to wheelie BEFORE i get my 520 conversion kit or AFTER i install my conversion? :confused:

(i know theres tons of threads on learning wheelies and such, an how its all up to the rider) Well, i have been riding for 4 years now. This is my 2nd R6 (last one was a used 99) And never really attempted. Should i start as a power wheelie in 1st an go on from there? Or 2nd gear clutching it ?:(

Any help is appreciatted. I REALLY dont wanna flip my bike lol And i know some of u will say... "WELL THEN DONT TRY TO WHEELIE!!" So dont say it lol

·
R-Sex
422 Posts
go on youtube and search how to wheelie. theres plenty of videos that show the basics. use them and go from there

·
Draggin knee's
969 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
the 520 conversion has nothing to do with the teeth count, its just the pitch of the chain and sprockets
Huh? I know the pitch of the new chain will be 520 ... but i thought it was -1, +2 with the sprockets as well? The vortex ones im ordering is -1 (15) front an +2 (47) rear. Will this not make my bike wanna jump more under acceleration? lol

·
Draggin knee's
969 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
520 doesnt have anything to do with the teeth count. you can order - 1 +2 . i'd stear clear of vortex. they have known to break teeth. some people have problems some dont.
I know 520 has nothing to do with teeth on sprockets. Usually with a sprocket change to -1 +2 u usually see the chain conversion as well. SO i was just stating 520 conversion KIT.

·
Registered
320 Posts
bump for what he meant to say, should we be learning wheelies with factory sprockets or is it ok to learn with -1/+2 sprockets? or will it be to jumpy?

·
Draggin knee's
969 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
bump for what he meant to say, should we be learning wheelies with factory sprockets or is it ok to learn with -1/+2 sprockets? or will it be to jumpy?