Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 152 Posts

·
Do Work!
999 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone want to get a meet going? Preferably somewhere in or near Westchester county?

·
Do Work!
999 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes!! That's makes 2. Lol. Wish there were more lower westchester riders lookin to meet up.

·
Healed.
1,084 Posts
Haha - 2 is better than none (in most cases). I mapquest'd it from where i live, it'd be around a 2 hour ride (prob less :) ) for me. Haven't rode that far yet. I wish all of RI/MA/CT/NY/etc. would meet up in their state then all ride to meet up somewhere with the rest of the NEast...that would be awesome...maybe someday?

·
Do Work!
999 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Yea man...I would just like to check out other bikes from this forum. If theres a spot in between us just let me know and ill meet up half way.

·
Healed.
1,084 Posts
Definitely. We could figure out a spot halfway somewhere.
I hear ya. I'm new to all of this and so I'm trying to read and learn as much as possible, and meeting up with other R6ers and talking would help (if they don't care that I don't know anything) and would be alot of fun.

I work M-F so a saturday would be best. What's good for you? (and others reading this) Looks like we have some nasty weather headed this way for the next week or so..

·
Do Work!
999 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Weekends are probably the best.

·
Registered
206 Posts
im in brooklyn and in jersey so im all over the place haha

·
Do Work!
999 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Nice. Yea we should think of a spot and meet up.

·
"The Bolt"
915 Posts
I'm near the Poconos in Pa, but end up in Jersey, Sussex County, every other weekend to visit the girl .. I'd be done for something

·
Registered
206 Posts
im down for a meet

·
Registered
122 Posts
I'm down too... and since Connecticut is roughly half point between NY and RI I'd say we meet in CT...lol