Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys this is my first time posting but I just picked up my first bike (07 r6) a week ago and I am ready to start putting some parts on so its ready for the spring and I figured it would be a good time to buy parts around Christmas considering the deals that go on. Just need some opinions on what brand to buy. I already made a list of what I want/need:
Flush Mounts
integrated taillights
Sprockets and chain(-1 front +2 rear)
Tires(pilot power 2ct)
Double Bubble windscreen
H.I.D's
Full Exhaust( yoshi or leo)
Power Commander lll
Frame sliders
levers(ebay)
Steering damper
Seat Cowl

( As you can see in the picture there are two bike in my garage both my brothers and Ive also raced motocross for years so I am not a total amature :YEA)

·
Registered
327 Posts
Thats one nice looking bike! Congrats! I like the list!

·
Pigs can fly!
1,160 Posts
This doesn't sound as cool, but make sure you have good insurance coverage. At the very minimum, comprehensive is a must imo :yes

And I'd steer clear from the cheap levers. My adjusters don't adjust very easily anymore.

Looks like the rear already has integrated signals, unless the PO rides w/o turn signals alltogether.
If you can swing it, you should mount LEDs into the passenger pegs.

Lastly, do a projector + halo mod with your HIDs. Sticking HID bulbs in reflective housing is so last year :fact

·
Mario J's Apple Juice
8,180 Posts
Flush Mounts
integrated taillights
Tires(pilot power 2ct)
Double Bubble windscreen
H.I.D's
Full Exhaust( yoshi or leo)
Power Commander lll
Frame sliders
levers(ebay)
Steering damper
Seat Cowl
Keep note that some or all of this stuff isn't on sale, sometimes the best isn't the cheapest.

1.Proton Flush Mounts or Watsens Flush mounts, these are really bright and not only clean up the bike but I believe they are visible for being flush mounts as well.